PBL Curriculum Committees

PBL Schools are committed to providing a rigorous curriculum, aligned to state approved standards, which will empower students to reach their maximum potential and compete at the highest levels.  It is with these goals in mind that PBL has established 4 content specific curriculum committees, (English/Language Arts, Math, Science, & Social Science) committee work began in the summer of 2015.

Check out the brochure for the committees here


 Curriculum Committee Members

ELA Math Science SS
K Laura Peden Wendy Neibuhr
1 Kara Kinzinger Kelly Neukomm Sue Skonberg Sue Skonberg
2  Amy Johnson/Kourtney Bradd Jill Steiner
3 Michelle Coe Sharla Waugh Tiffany Linton Rachel Dewey
4 Lisa Niewold Emilie Ross Michele Rolon
5  Brad Pickens
6 Hillary Sawyer Sally Ellis
7 Kara Harrison  Rob Pacey
8  Daron Johnson
HS Nancy Streitmatter Mindy Duley Steve Wright
HS Dawn Houser Sheila Pickens  Blake Bodine
Co-Chair Amanda Wetherell/Tara Chandler Travis Duley/Tara Chandler/Cathy Carter Shide Barry Wright/Tara Chandler Josh Didier/Tara Chandler
Some of the projects the committees will be responsible for include:
  • Creation of K-12 scope & sequence
  • Sample standards aligned lesson plans
  • Exemplar student work examples
  • Extension activities for gifted students
  • Cross-curricular projects
  • Systemic review of curricular supplies & materials
  • Creation of student assessments (formative and summative) and scoring rubrics
Committee Membership Qualifications
  • Expertise in subject/content area
  • Collaborative & innovative
  • Willing to share with and lead grade level/subject area teams

2018-2019 Meeting Dates

ELA:  Sept 18, 2018 &  Jan 29, 2019

Math: Oct 16, 2018 &  Feb 12, 2019

Social Studies: Dec 4, 2018 & April 9, 2019

Science: Nov 13, 2017 & March 12, 2019

* meeting will be held in the unit office board room unless otherwise noted starting immediately after student early dismissal


"Excellence through Rigor, Relevance, & Relationships."

%d bloggers like this: